Sunday, April 30, 2006
Stupid Story 04-30-06
Person #2: 2 Hours and 75 minutes.
Person #1: ...umm...yeah.... how long is that?
Person #2: Almost 3 hours.
Thursday, April 27, 2006
Stupid Story 04-27-06
Person #2: You don't know where that bowl goes?!?
Person #1: No, you moved stuff around.
Person #2: It goes in the same place it's gone for two years now. It just doesn't go where you want it to go.
Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Stupid Story 04-19-06
Thursday, April 13, 2006
Stupid Story 04-13-06
Person #2: 7 mins is def not long enough. Anything less than an hour isn't good.
Person #3: Does that include dinner and the drive home?
Sunday, April 09, 2006
Stupid Story 04-09-06
Person #2: I haven't used a tripod since Geography class.
Person #1: ...Blank Stare...
Person #2: C'mon... then what did we use in Geography class?
Person #1 ... a map...
Person #2: No, stop. We used a tripod didn't we?
Person #1: No, Geography used a map. Your thinking of Geometry.
Person #2: Yeah, Geometry! What's that thing we used?
Person #1: This is so going on the website... you do realize that... right?
Person #2: Stop making fun of me and help me! What was that thing called?
Person #1: It was a Protractor. Not a Tripod. One measures angles, the other holds a camera. Now you know, and knowing is half the battle.
Person #2: No breakfast for you. Your mean.
Saturday, April 08, 2006
Stupid Story 04-08-06
Lana uses her Student ID to get into the Medical lab after hours. Not only would I doubt her History Major ID would let her into the Med Lab After Hours, but when she used the ID card, she was holding onto the black strip using it backwards.
Mid-Day, Clark is wearing a red jacket with a blue shirt. A few hours later, he is wearing a blue jacket with a red shirt. A few minutes later, he has on a blue jacket with a blue shirt. Lastly, a few days later, he is wearing the same blue jacket and same blue shirt.
Honestly, I don't think they are even trying anymore....
New WebSite is Coming!
Wednesday, April 05, 2006
Stupid Picture 04-05-06
Netflix on Tuesday sued rival Blockbuster for patent infringement, asking a federal judge in Northern California to shut down Blockbuster's 18-month-old online rental service and award Netflix damages, according to a copy of the filing.
Netflix, which was founded in 1999, holds two U.S. patents for its business methodology, which calls for subscribers to pay a monthly fee to select and rent DVDs from the company's Web site and to maintain a list of titles telling Netflix in which order to ship the films, according to the patents, which were included as exhibits in the lawsuit.
Monday, April 03, 2006
Stupid Story 04-03-06
This is being posted because "The Modern Day BBS" died out back in 1998. Honestly, I have missed it ever since.
Stupid Story 04-03-06
proofer, and we are experiencing problems on a daily basis. Confidence is slowly being eroded away.
Forum Post #2: We are looking for a SherpaMatic to augment our current installation. Please contact me off forum if you have one available.
Hey! I know someone who may have a unit available....
Sunday, April 02, 2006
Monday, March 27, 2006
Stupid Story 03-27-06
Person #2: 56 months? That's less than a year!
Tuesday, March 21, 2006
Stupid Story 03-21-06
Person #1: I am the owner of www.Simplycomputers.com and am interested in selling it I was wondering who in your company I should speak to about this. Please forward this email to them or let me know their email and I will make contact myself thank you.
Person #2: While I am interested, I am a very small localized company without any real financial funding. So, I would only be able to offer a small amount for it.
Person #1: Well make your best offer I have several Simply Computers making offers.
Person #2: $100.00 ...did I win?
Person #1: I am sorry the highest offer I have had is $5000 Sorry
Person #2: Damn... I knew I should have offered $110.00
Thursday, March 16, 2006
Stupid Picture 03-16-06
Wednesday, March 08, 2006
WTF?!? 03-08-06
Person #1: Excuse me, do you have a smoking section?
Person #2: Why?
Why do you friggin' think? As if that wasn't bad enough, when #1 blankly walked away, #2 rolled her eyes as if #1 was the dumb one.
Tuesday, January 31, 2006
Stupid Picture 01-31-06
Sunday, January 29, 2006
Stupid Story 01-29-06
Person #2: Yeah, now-a-days, by 20, they have lots of experience. That's why I prefer 14 year olds.
Wednesday, January 18, 2006
Stupid Story 01-19-06
Person #2: Just look on the plug at the end of the mouse, and see if it matches the plug on the box.
Person #1: I don't still have the original box.
Person #2: ....back of the computer box, not the shipping box.
Stupid Story 01-19-06
Stupid Story 01-19-06
I proceeded to call Sprint at *2 so I knew I was calling them directly and told the operator what happened. Of course he said they would never have called about something like that. So I told him I had a stolen phone and I believe they were trying to access my account so It could be reactivated and taken off the stolen phone list. As it turns out, while I was on the phone with him, someone else called Sprint saying they were me, but they didn't know the information to access my account, so they were unsuccessful. I told the operator to put my account under lock and key, and that I would not be changing my plan, and not to let anyone access or modify it.
As for me, I plan on calling 866-360-2159 around 3am everynight... just to say "Hi".
Ok, so you read this far, your feeling bad about my situation, but you know I can't post on here without something stupid to tell you, right? Right.
So, I called the cops where I lost the phone, which was about an hour away from me. I figured I would give my info over the phone just in case something were to ever really happen like credit fraud or something with my bank account.Anyway, you know what he says? I have to come in and file a report. I told him I was nowhere near him, nor was I planning on going back down there, so he says he can't help me. Fucking nice, ain't it? That's why people can get away with anything these days.
Monday, January 16, 2006
Stupid Story 01-17-06
"I again called Royal Camera and asked to speak with a supervisor. I was told that the supervisor was in a meeting and that he would call me back in 20 minutes. 45 minutes later, I called and was transferred to a man who identified himself as Ronnie. I explained the situation and the inconsistencies to him. He went over the order with me. He stated the items and the cost as being $4759.92 plus shipping. I stated that I thought $200 for shipping, in today's market, was high. He became rude and stated that if I could get it somewhere else to try. I asked him why the salesman had stated that the package lenses were Nikon lenses when they were not. He said, "I don't know, why did he?". I asked him why he was acting like a jerk and treating a customer this way. He said, "Because you're a motherfucker!". I asked to speak with his supervisor. He said, “I’m the owner, you stupid motherfucker.". I told him I didn't want to argue with him, I just wanted the things I ordered, at the prices quoted with fair shipping charges. He said, "You're too stupid a motherfucker for this camera. You don't listen. I wouldn't sell you this camera if you begged me.". And, he hung up.
I called back and was transferred to Ronnie. I stated that I wanted to make sure my credit card wasn't charged. He said, " You’re too stupid to know if I did.". I reiterated that I was canceling the order, and my card was not to be charged. Ronnie eventually stated that the order was canceled and to never order from him again. I stated that I felt he was discriminating against me because I caught his company lying about their products and prices. He said, "I can discriminate if I want, you motherfucker.". I ended the call.
Sunday, January 15, 2006
Stupid Story 01-15-06
Tuesday, January 10, 2006
Stupid Story 01-10-06
Thursday, January 05, 2006
Stupid Picture 01-05-06
Monday, January 02, 2006
Stupid Story 01-02-06
Person #2: As long as it doesn't involve swords or guns.
Why? Is this a problem?
Stupid Story 01-02-06
Person #1: Oh, they have Tea Kettles. We need a new one.
Person #2: What's a Tea Kettle?
Now, sure, that would normally be enough to get posted, but the reply was classic.
Person #1: You put Tea in it, and it.... Kettles it.
Wednesday, December 21, 2005
Stupid Story 12-21-05
Tuesday, December 20, 2005
Stupid Picture 12-20-05
Stupid Picture 12-20-05
Stupid Picture 12-20-05
Stupid Picture 12-20-05
Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Stupid Story 12-13-05
Person #2: Yeah, I do that to my wife.
Friday, December 09, 2005
Stupid Story 12-09-05
"Best wishes to you, and yours. Please have a safe Holiday and have a Happy New York!"
Stupid Story 12-09-05
"Acrobat 5 Reader is your default PDF reader. Would you like to make Acrobat 5 Reader the default PDF reader?"
Umm... sure.... no, wait... er... lemme think a second...
Stupid Story 12-09-05
White is a representation of "White Ink" showing through. This is NOT an ink.
Huh?
Tuesday, November 29, 2005
Stupid Story 11-29-05
I built a new computer and all the parts shipped from the next state over, but the motherboard was comming from California, which ment it would not be delivered until after the holiday. So, I order another motherboard and have it shipped overnight with the intention of returning the first board and saying it was the second board and get my money back.
When I build the machine on thanksgiving, the motherboard that was rushed to me was broken and didn't work for shit. Next day I go out and pay twice as much at the local retailer just so I can finish building the damn thing. Works Fine.
Next, I had to buy another motherboard to replace the one from the local retailer so I can get all that money back I overpaid.
Then I got an RMA for the damaged board and sent that back.
I now have the first motherboard (Which was free as part of a bundle which I will never use) and the motherboard I actually installed. The cost to juggle all these damn motherboards was about $500. After the dust settles, my free motherboard will have cost me $160.
Stupid Story 11-29-05
Person #1: I haven't been able to poop in two weeks.
Person #2: WAY too much information there.
Person #1: It really hurts.
Person #2: No, seriously, you don't need to share with the group.
Person #1: I should see a doctor.
Person #2: I'll be returning to my desk now.
Stupid Story 11-29-05
Time: 2:00pm
Location: CompUSA
Total Time Spent in Store: 5 Minutes
Person #1: Do you have any XBox 360's in stock?
Now, despite the big signs that said they were sold out, and despite all the news reports that units were sold out across the country a freakin' week before, the least he could have done was have come out at 6am like anyone else would have done, had they actually been serious about buying one.... dumbass.
Monday, November 14, 2005
Stupid Picture 11-14-05
Stupid Picture 11-14-05
Tuesday, November 08, 2005
A Weekend Away
Stupid Story 11-08-05
Stupid Story 11-08-05
Stupid Story 11-08-05
Stupid Story 11-08-05
Stupid Story 11-08-05
Wednesday, November 02, 2005
Stupid Story 11-03-05
Cashier #1: Why are people bringing me all the returns? I don't want to do the returns.
Person #2: The guy at the door told me to come over here.
Cashier #1: That's the manager... what's the manager's name? Bill Beaver?
Cashier #3: Gill Beaver.
Cashier #1: Oh yeah...
Sunday, October 30, 2005
Stupid Story 10-30-05
Stupid Story 10-30-05
Person #1: Hey, We could buy this and have some fun tonight!
Person #2: I would rather buy a bottle of wine.
Friday, October 21, 2005
Stupid Story 10-21-05
Person #2: Why yes, i'd love to!
Person #1: ...up here...
Person #2: Damn....
Thursday, October 20, 2005
Stupid Story 10-20-05
Sunday, October 16, 2005
Stupid Story 10-16-05
Stupid Story 10-16-05
Tuesday, October 11, 2005
Damn SPAM
Sunday, October 09, 2005
Stupid Story 10-09-05
oh, and they had a 30" monitor too. I made a wet spot, right then and there. It was awesome.
Stupid Story 10-09-05
So, who was going to read this sign? The blind man, or the dog?
Sunday, October 02, 2005
Stupid Story 10-02-05
Saturday, October 01, 2005
Stupid Picture 09-30-05
Person #2: No thanks, it's almost lunchtime.
Person #1: Yeah... that's generally when we would order food.
Tuesday, September 27, 2005
Stupid Story 09-27-05
Person #1: Lucy, this is Brenda, call me.
Sunday, September 25, 2005
Stupid Story 09-25-05
Person #2: Walk.
Person #1: Heh... funny.... but seriously....
Person #2: I don't know, do you know?
Person #3: Nope. There are cars all over... I would walk too.
Person #1: O..K... Generally speaking, from here, should I take a left or a right out of the parking lot?
Person #2: Don't matter. either way will lead back to a highway.
Person #1: Yeah... thanks for all you help.
This is why they work at CVS, and I don't. BTW - The highway entrance was on the next block over. Kinda hard to miss is you work and live right there, you know?
Stupid Story 09-25-05
Wednesday, September 21, 2005
Stupid Story 09-21-05
Person #1: Are you, like, hiring graphic artists for an internship.
Person #2: I wouldn't know. You would have to come back when everyone isn't at lunch.
Person #1: Oh...so....ugh... what do you guys do here, anyway?
Now, if they came in with a portfolio, collar shirt, and spoke clearly, maybe I would have sat down and given them some advice... dumb asses....
Stupid Story 09-21-05
Person #1: Why do half the food containers have lids, but the other half don't have them?
While I certainly expected the usual low-pay employee responce of "*=-Der-=*", her comback was was quite unexpected.
Person #2: The FDA mandates that all meat products are covered to extend the life expectancy, whereas the other topings, such as tomato and peppers, can last much longer with the constant exposure to air, moisture, etc.
Ok, so, as long as only do what the goverment insists on, then another victory for minimalism.
Tuesday, September 20, 2005
Sunday, September 04, 2005
Stupid Story 09-04-05
They send me to another department, and he has no idea why, and just wants to send me back to tech support. I tell him that not only did they send me to him, but the automated phone system put me through to him when I pushed the buttons saying my install wasn't working. In the end, I hung up on his for being a dumbass.
I had the same problem with Quark Express as well. Another $500.00+ program.
You know, the pirated copies of these programs don't have these kinds of hassles. You install it, maybe swap out a .dll file, and it works fine. When I tell tech support this, they never have much of a reply for it.
Stupid Story 09-04-05
The second server supplied the following tasks: DNS, FTP, Email, Files, and archives. I had issues with this, because I had said that if this machine ever has a serious problem, we would not be able to access the internet, use the ftp, send or receive emails, access any of our current jobs, nor could we retreive any old jobs. Effectively, the company would come to a complete stop. As you can imaging, restarting this box durning normal business hours was not an option.
Two weeks ago, that machine went belly up... and it's a macintosh server.... good luck with figuring out how the damn thing even worked, right?
Very long story short, it took me 2 1/2 days (including overtime and saturday) but had opted to rebuild the network from scratch (like I had previously done for the rest of the systems). We now have an Email/FTP box, a file server box, and an internet related box. While 4 boxes would be best, this will do just fine. At least now, I can reboot one of them without taking the whole company with it. What a dumbass that other guy is.
Saturday, September 03, 2005
Spyware
A good one is Spybot, mainly because it is free, but it only has 23,000 records it scans for. Another good one is Spyware Doctor. That one has about 33,000 records, finds stuff the others don't, but it's slow as dirt. The best one is SpySweeper, because it contains over 103,000 records. Sadly, it misses alot of stuff too. I find, that running all three seems to do the trick. In a pinch, I would then install AdAware, but that generally finds nothing worth finding, like cookies. Lastly, I install Zone Alarm if all else fails, because that will bring to my attention any traffic the stubborn bugger makes. Also thrown in the mix is HiJack This.
All in all, I charge about 3 times what my competition does, but I can safely make the guarantee that all the crap has been removed. People don't seem to mind paying, and noone has called me back because of return spyware troubles.... yet.
Monday, August 29, 2005
Stupid Story 08-29-05
Person #2: Why not?
Person #1: Because I don't want to live in a foreign country.
Saturday, August 27, 2005
Stupid Story 08-27-05
Oh yeah, and the second disk? It was labeled "Keys for Windows XP".
Diagnostic Case
Stupid Story 08-27-05
$195.00 - 3 hours for diagnostics and repairs
$75.00 - Purchased Software
$16.20 - Tax
$286.20 - Total
After Customer Complains
$100.00 - 1.5 hours for diagnostics and repairs
$75.00 - Purchased Software
$175.00 - Total
How I Should Have Charged
$1040.00 - 16 hours wasted running same useless anti-spyware software
$5.00 - After a moment of brilliance, devise way to trick spyware
$60.00 - Spend rest of hour re-running more tests
$65.00 - Stuck in morning traffic, twice, to return shitty computer
$25.00 - Listening to you complain on phone about how much it cost
$25.00 - Making my partner listen to you complain as well
$100.00 - Extra gas, electricity, and misc crap it cost me
$75.00 - Purchased Software that didn't work for shit anyway
$83.70 - Tax
$1478.70- Total
In case you were wondering, after splitting the money with my partner, I made a whopping $2.85 per hour to fix this cunts computer. As you can see, I had actually saved her money. What can I say, running these tests takes time. It wasn't my faunt that 7+ programs could not whipe the damn thing off the computer. You know, I am such a bitter, vindictive fuck, I am tempted to send her that bill. It's not like she will ever come back to us again anyway.
Wednesday, August 24, 2005
Stupid Story 08-24-05
Monday, August 22, 2005
Stupid Story 08-22-05
Oh, Pul-EEZE. Every idea that could have EVER be created already has been. Every bad idea has already been knocked off and done right. I mean, shit, you guys ever see the Belkin Nostromo Keyboard Controller they sell for $50? Well, a year before that product hit the market, I not only designed the same damn thing, but marketed it myself and had my own product that I sold. In fact, I was working on my controller at the same time as someone else. My point is, which one of us deserves to sue first? I mean, fuck, all three of us made the same damn thing, and belkin made it better and cheaper. Good for them... I still have one sitting on my desk, I bought it for $30. Hmm... maybe I should sue after all...
Friday, August 12, 2005
Stupid Story 08-12-05
Friday, August 05, 2005
New Nvidia XFX 6600GT
R.I.P. Nvidia XFX 6600GT
Sunday, July 31, 2005
Stupid Story 07-31-05
20 minutes later, noone had come. I called the fire department myself, and I got a recording telling me to leave a message. Alternatively, I could call the fire marshall and it gave his number. So I called it. If you couldn't see this coming yet, I was greeted to the same exact recording.
I notice out the window a fire truck driving by. Finally, I thought, they were going to turn this damn thing off.... the truck drove right by us and went down the street.
After 30 minutes, the alarm stopped on its own, and noone ever came to check on us. Nice.
Thursday, July 28, 2005
Stupid Story 07-20-05
Saturday, July 23, 2005
Question #2
Question
Sunday, July 17, 2005
Today's Cell Phones
So, I bought myself an $18 USB cable that plugs right into my computer and it lets me copy pictures/ringtones/wallpapers/phonebook/calendar/whateverthefuckIwant with a free internet connection for my laptop to boot. Sprint can blow me.
Anyone know of any REALLY free ringtone/wallpaper websites? When you google it, all you get is more pay-to-download crap. There has to be some nice underground websites around somewhere.
Friday, July 15, 2005
No Time
A salesman at work got pulled into the owners office to be talked to about his shitty attitude. That was pretty funny.
I saw an email from one of our clients. It read "Lately, you guys suck. Where is my proof? Blow Me, Bill." That was hysterical. I can't believe some of the crap that goes on behind closed doors.
Thursday, July 07, 2005
Darth Vader
The first movie he whined about being a slave. the second movie he whined about not being a jedi master. The third he whined about Padme. The fourth he wanted everyone to join him. The fifth film he finally had a galactic purpose in life..... find Han Solo. In the last one, his son kicked his ass.
If he was to bring "balance", how come there were dozens of Jedi, but only 4 bad guys seen? At the end of movie Six, all are celebrating. Guess no other Sith left to kill. Good thing... only two jedi left as well... but no Jedi girlfriend for Luke to make a baby with. If he did it with Leia, would they have super babies?
No sleep sucks.
Wednesday, July 06, 2005
Stupid Story 07-06-05
Person #2: In a book.
Monday, July 04, 2005
Stupid Story 07-05-05
While waiting in line at the register, there are two old ladies behind me looking at the games on the shelf. In particular, they were talking about "Stronghold 2".
Person #1: Oh, this game is horrible. That man on the cover looks evil.
Person #2: He looks like the devil.
Person #1: I would never let my kids play a game like this.
Person #2: Me either... and they are better off for it too.
Person #1: They are lucky they us to look out for them.
Person #2: I mean... it looks like Holloween or something.
This conversation drags on while we wait in line.
Person #1: Where is everybody?
Person #2: I know... all these customers in line, and they only have one girl at the register open.
Person #1: Look, all those other employees are just standing around over there. You would think they might come over here and help her.
Person #2: Kids of today... no teamwork.
Now, you know I am just standing there getting a kick out of them talking right? I get up to the register and she scans my stuff. (BTW - They moved those obnoxious monitors. Guess I wasn't the only one to complain about them) So, I run my card through and it says "cannot read card" so I scan it again. It says "cannot read card". So, I spin it around and try the other way and nothing happens. The girl behind the register (Who was watching me) says "You have to put it in the other way". I reply with "Been there, done that, and it obviously didn't work". The old bags behind me giggle. Shocking.
As one last insult to injury, it starts to print my receipt then runs out of tape. She informs me that it ran out of tape, and she must get more. I told her to go get the tape and when she is ready, i will be in my car waiting. So I left, mumbling about how if I want stupid, I need to go to CompUSA, and if I didn't get enough, I could always stop at Best Buy and fill up there, as well.
Stupid Story 07-04-05
Person #2: Why? What's wrong with it?
Person #1: It's sticky.
Person #2: Oh yeah... well, it doesn't really bother me. I don't use it that much.
Stupid Story 07-04-05
Thursday, June 30, 2005
Stupid Story 07-01-05
Stupid Story 06-30-05
Top: A female Military Officer was killed on her 21st birthday in Iraq.
Bottom: George Bush held a conference to boost confidence in the US still being over in Iraq. He was quoted as saying "It's Worth It"
Wednesday, June 29, 2005
Stupid Hotel 06-29-05
Stupid Hotel 06-29-05
Sunday, June 26, 2005
Stupid Picture 06-26-05
Friday, June 24, 2005
Stupid Story 06-24-05
I find it disturbing that a simple website can launch so much damage and destruction onto someones computer. It also bothers me that these site owners voluntarily rent out pop-up space to these types of things. Likely, they figure if your not protected, then you shouldn't be on the net to begin with.
Wednesday, June 22, 2005
Stupid Story 06-22-05
With age, comes the wisdom to keep your damn mouth shut. In this story, the kid is only 22 and hasn't learned that yet. So, the day before he calls in sick, he goes around telling several people that he feels like he is being 'dumped' on with work. He also said that if he didn't come in, we would find out how valuable he really is. This, of course, gets back to management. So now, my boss and I are fuming at the arogance this kid has by thinking he is indispensible, and can hold the company by the balls.
Today, I made a note to start paying a little bit more attention to how he does his job. Oh yeah, and that raise I was going to get for him because I thought he deserved it? Yeah, well, he can forget about that.
Stupid Story 06-22-05
Salesman: See these guys here doing this installation? We just spent over Fifty Thousand Dollars installing a top of the line color matching system that will...
Customer: So, what your saying is that for years you have been charging us top dollar for a crappy proofing system.
Salesman: No,no, not at all. I have always given you an excellent rate.
Customer: Oh, so now your going to raise my prices to help pay for the system that you always said you already had...
Salesman: No, that's not what I ment...
Oh, man... that was priceless.
Tuesday, June 21, 2005
Stupid Story 06-22-05
Stupid Story 06-21-05
Person #1: Table for two.
Person #2: I am sorry, there is about a 45 minute wait.
Person #1: But... there are plenty of empty tables.
Person #2: I know sir, but the kitchen is very busy this evening.
Person #1: Well, why don't 2 of you go help in the kitchen then. It doesn't take 3 people to tell customers they have to wait.
We left. The blank stare on his face was more than enough for me.
Stupid Story 06-21-05
Thursday, June 16, 2005
Stupidity - The Movie?
My definition of stupidity, is someone who consistantly fails to think ahead and mentally view the end result of their actions.Like, people who drive all over the road, cashiers who put dollars in your hand and then change on top, George Bush....
Tuesday, June 14, 2005
Reader Submission 06-14-05
I called Comcast Cable to explain my situation to them. They check the lines. . . No problems. I get on line, get settled into bed. . . disconnected. I call back they check the lines they say there is NOTHING wrong with the connection that it must be "My computer" and they would send a technician out to my house free of charge to check things out.
Saturday comes. Two, TWO mind you, technicians come into my house. Check the computer. Check the lines. Go into my basement and pull out some wires to check them for breaks or disconnection. They find nothing. They both tell me that the problem is NOT in my house that it's the poles outside and they need to send another technician to check the connection at the pole.
I canceled the service and went with the only other option I have here. Wideopenwest. They are great so far. Anyways, this weekend I get this guy pounding on my front door. I answer, "I'm here with Comcast to disconnect your cable for an overdue account." I laughed in his face. "If you technicians would have done the job right in the first place. I wouldn't have had to switch companies!" Then he asked me for the cable box I returned months ago.He showed me some bill for $200 something. As of today, I am still getting that same bill. With interest and penalty on it.
Monday, June 13, 2005
Stupidity - The Movie?
http://www.cbc.ca/roughcuts/feature_211004.html
Overheard at the Art Show 06-13-05
Overheard at the Art Show 06-13-05
Next day, the story changed a little bit. It seemed that I now worked for National Geographic, and the tree could be found in Africa. All the carvings of the differnt animals on the outside bark were hand chiseled by little pigmy children. Sadly, the tree was no longer there because Disney relocated it, cut a hole through the inside, and put in a movie theater.
Oh come on.... I was bored stupid for 2 days. What do you want from me?
Overheard at the Art Show 06-13-05
Person #2: A Paintbrush.
Thursday, June 09, 2005
On The Road 06-09-05
So, you want a stupid story eh? Ok then, at the hotel, they have a bar. In the bar, they have two dart boards. Unforutnately, they only have two darts, as well.
Monday, June 06, 2005
Stupid Story 06-06-05
At the register, I am greeted with a a 15" LCD display that is being suspended over the counter at eye level. This means the friggin' thing is right in my face with some huge assed letters and numbers. Glad they think I am blind, too.
Lastly, I am treated like a criminal on the way out when they give me the see-through bag and get my receipt punched. Maybe next time when they ask me if they can help, I can ask them to help me steal an Ipod. Not kiddingly either, being dead serious. I couldtalk him into putting it into his pants and escorting me out to my car.
Sunday, June 05, 2005
Away For The Week
Stupid Picture 06-05-05
Saturday, June 04, 2005
On My Vacation 06-04-05
On My Vacation 06-04-05
Stupid Story 06-04-05
I asked if they had anymore, and he said no. How many did I need? I told him that i needed more than four, and it was not in stock... guaranteed.
(Actually, I needed five, so I have to stop somewhere else.)
Wednesday, June 01, 2005
Stupid Story 6-1-05
FREE UPGRADE! 512MB, 400MHz DDR (2x256) for the price of 256MB [add $34 or $1/month1] Dell Recommended
Tuesday, May 31, 2005
Stupid Story 05-31-05
"Give your customers a smooth payment experience by customizing PayPal's payment pages to match the look and feel of your website."
So, I clicked on the "EDIT" button. It responded with:
"The PayPal page style is a default page style that cannot be edited, replaced, or removed."
Someone took the time to build a web page that, apparently, does nothing.
Observation
On My Vacation 05-31-05
On My Vacation 05-31-05
Person #1: There is free Conintental Breakfast served here?
Person #2: Yes, it is Coffee and Doughnuts.
As if that wasn't bad enough, when I went to checkout in the morning, I didn't see the doughnuts.
Sunday, May 29, 2005
On My Vacation 05-29-05
Wednesday, May 25, 2005
On My Vacation 05-25-05
Person #1: How do I connect to the internet?
Person #2: Dialup?
Person #1: No, the brochure said High Speed Internet Access.
Person #2: Yup, that computer over there.
I should have known better.
Stupid Story 05-25-05
Sunday, May 22, 2005
On My Vacation 05-22-05
On My Vacation 05-22-05
Saturday, May 21, 2005
On My Vacation 05-21-05
Person #1: Is this Indonesian Art?
Person #2: No, it's Chinese.
Person #1: Whatever...
[Next Room]
Person #1: So, this is Chinese art, huh?
Person #2: No, now it's Japanese.
Person #1: Whatever...
[Next Room]
Person #1: I wouldn't expect Chinese art to look like this.
Person #2: That's because now it's African art.
Person #1: Whatever...
Person #2: Whatever?!? Do you even live on the same planet I do?
On My Vacation 05-20-05
Friday, May 20, 2005
On My Vacation 05-20-05
On My Vacation 05-20-05
Thursday, May 19, 2005
Definition of Pebkacity
So here is the definition of Pebkacity, straight from Merriam-Webster OnLine:
1. General incoherence and stupidity
2. Unintelligible and Unintellectual comments without any necessary order or structure
3. The art of showing the general public just how idiotic they really are
Next week: 404ity
Wednesday, May 18, 2005
On My Vacation 05-18-05
Person #2: Likely, yes.
Person #1: Do you think they died?
Person #2: Likely, yes.
Person #1: Cool.
Monday, May 16, 2005
On My Vacation 05-16-05
Person #2: I am not staying in Philadelphia.
Person #1: What's wrong with Philadelphia for one night?
Person #2: I don't like the Poconos.
Person #1: Yeah, so?
Person #2: Poconos is boring.
Person #1: ....... Ok, I'll bite. What does Philadelphia have to do with Poconos?
Person #2: They are both in Pennsylvania.
It was somewhere around here that I abandoned all hope of an intelligent conversation.
Stupid Story 05-16-05
20 minutes later we bump into them again and the little poodle is still free, and comes right up to my dog. My dog goes crazy. I go to untie the leash around his neck, and the old guy picks up his dog and puts the leash on. I just love polite people.
Notice
Thursday, May 05, 2005
Two I say, Two!
I'm sorry to interupt the normal flow of Pebkacity, but I just want to make a point clear.
There are two of us posting on this blog. There's _=LRK=_ and there's me, One of the Firsts.
Just look at the end of each post to see who made it...
I just figure that people aren't realizing this fact, because they post messages like "John Doe, what type of place do you work in now" to an entry by _=LRK=_, ignorant of the fact that I am John Doe, not _=LRK=_.
Just wanted to point this out, thanks.
Blog on, my fellow Bloggers!
Wednesday, May 04, 2005
Stupid Story 05-04-05
Person #1:I cannot help you in this department. I will need to forward you, please hold on.
[BEEP-BEEP-BEEP-BEEP as he dials the extension]
[pause]
Person #1: Hello?
Person #2: Yeah.
Person #1: Let me try that again, hold on.
[BEEP-BEEP-BEEP-BEEP as he dials the extension]
[pause]
Person #1: Hello?
Person #2: Yeah, I'm still here.
Person #1: Let me try that again, hold on.
[BEEP-BEEP-BEEP-BEEP as he dials the extension]
[pause]
Person #1: Hello?
Person #2: I am still here.
Person #1: Let me try that again, hold on.
[BEEP-BEEP-BEEP-BEEP as he dials the extension]
[pause]
Person #1: Hello?
Person #2: Yeah....
Person #1: My phone must be broke... can you just call back?
It's that high level of professionalism that I respect. I mean, this guy was one step away from asking me if I want fries with that.
Stupid Picture 05-04-05
Friday, April 29, 2005
Stupid Story 04-29-05
I only have myself to blame.
Thursday, April 28, 2005
Wednesday, April 27, 2005
Stupid Email 04-27-05
If you cannot read the following eMail click or copy the following link to your browser http://www.americancopyservice.com/sw/tasks/ReadEmail.cfm?CAMPAIGNID=103339&ID=1931730805656
Stupid Story 04-27-05
Person #1: Are you new here?
I was like, what rock were you hidding under for the last 2 days? Didn't you get the memo? I bought the place, now get out.
Stupid Story 04-27-05
Paypal: We attempted to transfer from your bank account. This transfer was returned by your bank for the reason below: This bank account has been closed. As a result, this bank account has been removed from your PayPal account.
Well, no shit Sherlock. To make it even funnier, GoDaddy sent me this email:
GoDaddy: We have received notification that Paypal has reversed this transaction. If you prefer, you may complete a 'Send Money' transaction via PayPal to paypal@godaddy.com.
Stupid Story 04-27-05
Stupid Story 04-27-05
Certainly, when I reached exit 31, I hit a wall of cars. Ugh. Glad I wasn't going 21 1/2 miles, as I would have expected.
The other day, I received the following e-mails from one of my acquaintances:
E-mail 1:
Hey John Doe [name changed to protect myself],
My e-mail isn’t working. Can you tell me how to make it work?
A few minutes later, I receive the following e-mail:
E-mail 2:
Never mind, I fixed it.
Yeah… I think those e-mails speak for themselves.
Microsoft in the Computer Age: Cleaning up the gene pool, one idiot at a time.
Tuesday, April 26, 2005
FYI
While on my tour, it turned out that several people didn't follow a basic procedure (lazy) and it turned out to be a mistake that cost several thousands to reprint the job. I bet the first one to screw it up was that guy getting fired.
Ah.... and so it begins.
Reader Submission 04-26-05
Person 2: Really?
Person 1: Yeah, haven't you seen the tops of the cabs, they have that light thing that says TAXI CALL 911.
Person #3: Um, i think that's incase they are being robbed or held hostage. They use it to alert people to call 911 for them.
Person 1: No. That doesn't make sense. Why wouldn't they just call themselves.
Person #3: Because they are being held hostage.
Popup
Monday, April 25, 2005
Your mailbox is over its size limit
“Your mailbox has exceeded one or more size limits set by your administrator. Your mailbox size is 14613 KB…You must empty the Deleted Items folder after deleting items or the space will not be freed.”
How nice, they even made it stupid-proof (‘you must empty the Deleted Items folder…’), but did the creator of this warning think about the logic of the feature?
Well, let’s see. What is the problem the warning is telling us about? The inbox is full. And in what form do we receive the warning? In the form of a message to our inbox, thus making our inbox even fuller than it was in the first place.
I suppose, though, I should be grateful that Microsoft didn’t decide to include a picture or maybe an attached help document along with the e-mail.
*tsk* *tsk* *tsk* Microsoft…
Sunday, April 24, 2005
Stupid Story 04-25-05
I tried to remove the bad account before, but it didn't let me. Now someone automatically billed me, paypal automatically paid it, and the funds are coming from a bank account with nothing in it. Can You stop withdrawls from *** Bank, and change them to come out of *** bank? Or even just cancel the payment all together?
The Reply:
Hello, my name is Michele, I appreciate the opportunity to help you today.
Thank you for contacting PayPal. We apologize for the delay in responding to your service request. Once all transactions are completed you can set the *** bank as your primary bank. Please read below. To designate a bank account as primary, follow these directions: (Insert Canned Instructions)
My Response:
Given that I closed the account that paypal will be trying to pull funds from, I was trying to let you know, before your access would be denied. Since you chose to ignore my previous request, and rather decided to send me a canned response, this is now your problem, not mine. Since it is apparent that your company will send funds to anyone who asks for it, without my concent, I really don't care if it bounces on you. The thing I am most upset with is, rather than simply fix the problem, you would rather have my bank charge me a $25.00 bounce fee because there are no funds available, like I previously wrote. I made a simple customer request, and it was ignored. I hate incompetancy.
Their Response:
On 04/22/05, I sent you an email regarding your PayPal account. As part of PayPal's commitment to excellence, I want to make sure I met your needs in my response.
Would you please take a minute to answer a few questions to let me know how I did?
My Response:
Hire competant employees who actually read the email and are able to think for themselves. Sure, they cost a buck or two more an hour, but since this person cost us both time and money, I think it would have been worth it.
Stupid Story 04-24-05
Customer: This antena needs a longer cable, would you have one?
Employee: It says it uses an RF cable.... what's that?
Two Minutes Later:
Employee: This is where we keep all our WebCams.... but I don't know anything about them.
As if that wasn't bad enough, the followup question was:
Customer: Which one is better?
Friday, April 22, 2005
Stupid Story 04-22-05
Person #1: Excuse me, do you live here?
Person #2: Yes, can I help you?
Person #1: Have you seen any Olive Trees?
Person #2: Ugh... no.
Person #1: There used to be Olive Trees on this street.
Person #2: I don't know what to tell you.
Person #1: I think the man in that house over there used to have Olive Trees in his front yard.
Person #2: I don't know what to tell you.
Person #1: My son (who must be 80 himself)is interested in purchasing an Olive Tree, and I told him there were some on this street.
Person #2: I don't know what to tell you.
Person #1: I haven't been down this road in many years, and I would swear there used to be Olive Trees in that man's yard.
Person #2: Yeah, I don't know what to tell you. I gotta go.
Person #1: Wait, maybe the house was over there...
Don't forget, this woman left her house, and got behind the wheel of a deadly killing machine, which she could barely see out of, to go find Olive Trees, which were likely ripped out 50 years ago.
Thursday, April 21, 2005
Stupid Story 04-21-05
Person #2: What doesn't fit?
Person #1: The thing.
Person #2: What thing?
Person #1: The thing that doesn't fit....... When you come up, bring one of those point thingies.
Person #2: What in the world are you talking about?
Person #1: Nevermind... I got it...
Open Invitation
If you would like to be added, simply send me an email so that I can get your email address. I will add that to the system, and you will then get a confirmation notice letting you know you may post your own topics.
Wednesday, April 20, 2005
History of This Site
As an IT guy, my buddy and I would spend all day pissing about the morons that we worked with. You know, things like:
Person #1: My computer locked, so I rebooted it, only now all my email is gone.
Person #2: After looking over the situation, I determined that Outlook had, in fact, self destructed, and all email was lost in a corrupted .pst file.
Person #1: Well, you can get it all back for me right?
Person #2: Nope, it's gone.
Person #1: But, you make nightly backups for everyone, don't you?
Person #2: Correction, I make nightly backups for everyone except you, who specifically said that I was invading your personal space, to which I replied "fine, but if anything every happens, I don't want to hear about it". So now, it's your problem, not mine.
That happened about week prior to the concept of Pebkac404 website. The 404 is the generic "Page Not Found" error. This was in reference to the total moron that we worked with who could not find her way out of a paperbag, and who was mentioned on here more than once.
Anyway, we would spend our time complaining about the stupidity we had to deal with. He wanted to make a football jersey with the Name of pebkac, and the number of 404. I wanted to make a daily comic, but can't be bothered to draw it out every day. After deciding a Blog would work best, I registered the name for $7.95 at Go Daddy, it's hosted for free through google, and here we now are.
The problem was, shortly after setting up the website, I left my job. So, now I no longer have to deal with dumb questions on a daily basis like:
Person #1: I turned on my computer, but nothing is happening.
Person #2: Did you turn on your monitor too?
Person #1: I never turn it off, so i shouldn't.... nevermind.
But, just give it a some time. I am sure to get back to work and we can all enjoy stuff like that again. If you want, you can send money to my paypal account. That seemed to work for OddTodd.com
Tuesday, April 19, 2005
Stupid Story 04-1-05
Saturday, April 16, 2005
Stupid Story 04-16-05
Friday, April 15, 2005
Stupid Story 04-15-05
Thursday, April 14, 2005
Stupid Story 04-14-05
Person #2: If I answer, will I get free cable?
Person #1: No sir.
Person #2: Will I get a discount off my next bill?
Person #1: Er.. no sir.
Person #2: Then why in the world would I want to?
Stupid Story 04-14-05
Tuesday, April 12, 2005
Stupid Story 04-12-05
Monday, April 11, 2005
Stupid Story 04-11-05
Person #1: Kids in school today have to take another test that is like the SAT's.
Person #2: You mean the PSAT's?
Person #1: No, I think it's called the PEBKAC or something like that.
Sunday, April 10, 2005
Stupid Story 04-11-05
Person #2: Turner Classic Movies.
Person #1: What the hell are you talking about?
Stupid Story 04-11-05
Person #2: Hey, I was just following the dog.
Person #1: Great, it's not like he was one of those Humming Dogs.
Person #2: Ugh... do you mean Homming Dog?
Person #1: Yeah, that's what I ment.
Person #2: What the hell is a Homming Dog?
Person #1: Ah crap... this is going on that damn website isn't it?
Person #2: I am a afraid so...
Saturday, April 09, 2005
Friday, April 08, 2005
Stupid Story 04-08-05
Thursday, April 07, 2005
Slow Day 04-06-05
Tuesday, April 05, 2005
Stupid Story 04-05-05
Person #2: I am calling about (insert item here).
Person #1: If you look on our website, you will find lots of information.
Person #2: Yeah, that's the problem, there is too much information on there. I don't know which part I actually need, so I called to get specific information.
Person #1: Well, I don't know about that product.
Person #2: What do you mean you don't know about that product? It's your ONLY product.
Person #1: Actually sir, we have several excellent product lines. Perhaps I could assist you with one of those?
-=Blank stare=-
Person #2: Your kidding me, right?
Stupid Story 04-05-05
Person #1: Well, hello there stranger!
Person #2: Oh, Hi, how are you?
Person #1: Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah
Person #2: Uh-Huh...
Person #1: Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah
Person #2: Right, I remember...
Person #1: Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah
(5 Minutes Later)
Person #1: Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah
Monday, April 04, 2005
Stupid Story 04-04-05
Whose idea was this anyway? There should be a law that states you must give the customer the change first to be placed into the palm, then the receipt folded in half coupled with the dollars and placed between the customers fingers.
Call me crazy, but this stunt pisses me off all the time.
Sunday, April 03, 2005
Stupid Story 04-03-05
Stupid Story 04-03-05
Friday, April 01, 2005
Stupid Story 04-01-05
Person #2: Did you reboot?
Person #1: No, I didn't think of it.
Person #2: Rule #1-Don't call the IT guy until you try rebooting first.
(Two Minutes Later)
Person #1: It's still not working.
Person #2: Did you kick out your cable from the back, check that.
Person #1: I checked that before I called you. I did'nt want to look foolish.
(I go over, look on the computer)
Person #2: It says network connection not found... the cable is unplugged.
Person #1: Ah crap.
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Stupid Story 03-31-05
Person #1: The file is located in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
Person #2: I don't see the file there.
Person #1: It's in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
Person #2: And then what folder?
Person #1: It's in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
Person #2: Yeah, I am there. Then what folder do I go into?
Person #1: It's in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
Person #2: Yes, You told me that. I am there, the file is not. Which folder do I need to go into next?
Person #1: It's in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
Person #2: YES. I GOT THAT. Then where is it? In Application Folder, Local Settings, a Temp folder? Give me something.
Person #1: I don't know. Do a search for it.
Person #2: Ugh.... It shows me like 5 copies of the file in there. Which one do I want to delete?
Person #1: It's in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
Person #2: I just deleted them all, now it is no longer an issue.... ah crap, now the main program won't even start.
Person #1: That's why I told you, it's in Documents and Settings, then the user's folder.
It simply amazes me how people are actually paid to deliver this type of informed customer service.
Stupid Story 03-31-05
Email Back: It came in two days ago and I was planning to see you early next week.
I had a feeling he might say something like that...
Wednesday, March 30, 2005
Stupid Story 03-30-05
I get an email from someone at PcMall trying to solicite some sales. The pebkac came at the end of the email which included a copy of the original email that told this person to go find more sales. The original email ending with the following quote: "Let's Execute Flawlessly!"
Tuesday, March 29, 2005
Stupid Story 03-29-05
Person #2: What's the question?
Person #1: I don't know. If you could just speak with them...
Person #2: No, I won't, not until I know what the question is. Likely, the question is for you, not me.
Person #1: Well, they are on hold, so let me put them on speaker phone.
While the client starts to ask the question...
Person #1: Oh wow, look at the time, I have to go to a meeting.
Person #2 is now left to deal with Person #1's client, asking a question, that has nothing to do with his department.
Stupid Story 03-29-05
Stupid Story 03-29-05
Monday, March 28, 2005
Stupid Story 03-28-05
Person #2: Nope! The crappier it looks on screen, the better it looks on press.
Stupid Story 03-28-05
Saturday, March 26, 2005
Reader Submission 03-26-05
Person1: I need two copies of this house key and one copy of this car key.
Person2: I'm afraid I can't do that.
Person1: Why not??!
Person2: We repair computers in here, miss.
Stupid Story 03-26-05
Friday, March 25, 2005
Stupid Commentary 03-25-05
Thursday, March 24, 2005
Stupid Story 03-24-05
Reader Submission 03-24-05
Person 2: This is likely to be the one.
Person 1: No, no, thats not the one it has USB both ends.
Person 2: I'm pretty sure this is the cable you will need.
Person 1: ( As if talking to a small child )I dont think you understand me, I need USB both ends.
Person 2: *Finds double ended USB cable*
Person 1 pays and leaves. Then 1 hour later he returns.
Person 1: *Looks sheepish * Uh, i need the other cable please.
Wednesday, March 23, 2005
Stupid Story 03-23-05
Person #1: I was emailed this file as a patch. I tried to install it myself, but it isn't working properly, so I called for a walkthru.
Person #2: Sure, what is the name of the file you were sent?
Person #1: xxxx32.dll
Person #2: *sigh*..............*SIGH*
Person #1: That doesn't sound promising, what's wrong?
Person #2: Ugh... well, we gotta change like a bazillion files and it's a pain in the ass.....*SIGH*.... hold on...
So, he comes back, we go through some stuff and end up here:
Person #2: Ah crap..... they sent you the wrong version. I'll have to send you an update on CD first.
Person #1: Ok, fine. I was also sent a file named setup.zip and inside is a file named, appropriately enough, setup.exe
Person #2: Yeah, that's for the setup.
Oh thank goodness you were there for me after 10 minutes on hold. Not only do I get your charming personality, but your deductive skills were extraordinary. If only you worked for my company... if only...
Stupid Picture 03-23-05
Tuesday, March 22, 2005
Rude People 03-22-05
I bring this up because I have a camera in my office, and I prefer the bright flourecent lights off. Most people walk in ask if they can turn the lights on. Not this person though, she just walks right in and turns them on, darn near blinding me.
Rude, that's all I am saying. It's a habit with some people.
Stupid People 03-22-05
Stupid Story 03-22-05
Back to the stupid - We asked him if the Blackberry can open attachments, and he said that they could. The stupid part? We have to call Verizon again and specially request it. Apparently, it doesn't open them by default. Nice.
Monday, March 21, 2005
Stupid Picture 03-21-05
Stupid Story 03-21-05
Sunday, March 20, 2005
Stupid Story 03-20-05
At this point, I would like to say that the only thing I hate more than stupid people doing stupid things, is stupid people ignoring common sence when you put hand it to them on a silver platter.
So as they pass us doing the same loud behaviour as before, my dog snarls at their dog (which was no bigger than my dogs nose), the kids, and the woman. As I held onto my dog with all my strength, she was shocked that any such thing could have happened.
Saturday, March 19, 2005
Stupid Story 03-19-05
Person #1: I was sent this e-mail with a Word document attached to it. When I open it, there isn't any real text, it's just these weird symbols and squares. I think I have a virus.
Person #2: You don't have a virus, it's just a temporary file that Word makes while a document is being edited. Normally it is hidden, but the person must have accidently sent that file instead of the actual document.
Person #1: I've never seen or heard of a temporary file before. I am sure this is a virus that they sent to me.
Person #2: It's not a virus. Look, just have them resend the file, It's just a temporary file they sent by mistake.
Person #1: I know this stuff, it's called a macro virus. You better run a scan on my system.
Person #2: No, it's not a virus. It's just a temp file. Have them resend it, and it will be fine.
Person #1 picks up the phone and calls. With all the confidence in the world says:
Person #1: You sent me the wrong file.... it was just a temp file.... a temporary file.... it's a file that Word makes when you edit a document.... well, when your in sales you have to know this stuff.
Friday, March 18, 2005
Stupid Story Pt. 2 03-18-05
Oh wait, sorry, the Incompetant Person part... So, we get Level 2 support and he starts the conversation with asking us the same basic questions we already answered for the Level 1 guy today, and the Level 1 girl yesterday. So, after 2 minutes of inane questioning he follows up with "Alright then. I see we have a few pages of notes, so i am going to read that before I help you." Well, thank goodness he chose to read those AFTER he asked us all those questions. I sure am glad that Level 2 support is on the case... with their keen eye for detail and all.

