Sunday, October 16, 2005

Stupid Story 10-16-05

So the guy in India says to me "Thank you for calling Microsoft, and have a nice day." As if I had a choice or even wanted to call Microsoft. I mean, like I REALLY wanted to call Microsoft's Manual Activation when their Automated Web Actication and Automated Phone Activation failed. I mean, I wanted to call them about as badly as I wanted to Quark and Adobe when both of their activations failed as well. I miss the old days when you buy software, enter in the serial, and the damn thing just worked.

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

I miss being able to say "Bye!" and then put the phone down. Listening to another 10 seconds of corporate script is always annoying.

Kaycee said...

Not true. I read your posts all the time