I just came across http://darthside.blogspot.com/ and while I found the writing well done, I can't for the life of me understand why people care about Vader. I mean, for 6 movies, he is hyped as being the do-all and end-all. he was supposed to 'bring balance to the force' and blah blah blah.... In case these people hadden't notice, this character did absolutely nothing at all during the entire time he was on screen.
The first movie he whined about being a slave. the second movie he whined about not being a jedi master. The third he whined about Padme. The fourth he wanted everyone to join him. The fifth film he finally had a galactic purpose in life..... find Han Solo. In the last one, his son kicked his ass.
If he was to bring "balance", how come there were dozens of Jedi, but only 4 bad guys seen? At the end of movie Six, all are celebrating. Guess no other Sith left to kill. Good thing... only two jedi left as well... but no Jedi girlfriend for Luke to make a baby with. If he did it with Leia, would they have super babies?
No sleep sucks.
Thursday, July 07, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment