Tuesday, January 31, 2006

Stupid Picture 01-31-06

This is from MSN Alerts. They have a pulldown menu asking what region I was from.



No hablamos inglés aquí en América.

Sunday, January 29, 2006

Stupid Story 01-29-06

Person #1: I like 18 year olds... better yet, make her 20. That way she would have more experience.
Person #2: Yeah, now-a-days, by 20, they have lots of experience. That's why I prefer 14 year olds.

Stupid Story 01-29-06

Woman #1 - Well, she was really nice.
Woman #2 - Yeah, she was a M.I.L.F.

Wednesday, January 18, 2006

Stupid Story 01-19-06

Person #1: I want to know if I can use this mouse on my computer.
Person #2: Just look on the plug at the end of the mouse, and see if it matches the plug on the box.
Person #1: I don't still have the original box.
Person #2: ....back of the computer box, not the shipping box.

Stupid Story 01-19-06

Wish I had my camera phone with me this morning (See next post about that whole mess), so it won't have the same impact a picture would have. BUT, I'll try and explain it. I saw a kid riding down the street on a bike with two front tires. They were pointing out, away from eachother. He was riding on one tire, then his balance shifted, and he was riding on the other tire. It was like he never learned to ride a bike, but didn't want to use training wheels. Sorry... funny picture, lame post.

Stupid Story 01-19-06

Two weeks ago I lost my phone, then someone stole it. They placed two calls on it before I reported it stolen about 5 hours later. I was willing enough to let the matter drop... until tonight. You see, I had received a phone call on my wife's phone from someone who said they were calling from Sprint, and there was a discrepancy with my plan. They then asked me to verify my identity by giving them my password or social security number. Of course, I said no. She said that it's not a problem, and all I had to do was call Sprint back at 866-360-2159 before they went home for the night at 8pm.

I proceeded to call Sprint at *2 so I knew I was calling them directly and told the operator what happened. Of course he said they would never have called about something like that. So I told him I had a stolen phone and I believe they were trying to access my account so It could be reactivated and taken off the stolen phone list. As it turns out, while I was on the phone with him, someone else called Sprint saying they were me, but they didn't know the information to access my account, so they were unsuccessful. I told the operator to put my account under lock and key, and that I would not be changing my plan, and not to let anyone access or modify it.

As for me, I plan on calling 866-360-2159 around 3am everynight... just to say "Hi".

Ok, so you read this far, your feeling bad about my situation, but you know I can't post on here without something stupid to tell you, right? Right.

So, I called the cops where I lost the phone, which was about an hour away from me. I figured I would give my info over the phone just in case something were to ever really happen like credit fraud or something with my bank account.Anyway, you know what he says? I have to come in and file a report. I told him I was nowhere near him, nor was I planning on going back down there, so he says he can't help me. Fucking nice, ain't it? That's why people can get away with anything these days.

Monday, January 16, 2006

Stupid Story 01-17-06

I was looking to buy a new camera, and I come to find out that one company owns like 15+ different website aliases. Unfortunately, they all seemed to end with the same type of sad story. While slightly off topic, and having nothing to do with me, I still thought you may enjoy it, and be warned by it:

"I again called Royal Camera and asked to speak with a supervisor. I was told that the supervisor was in a meeting and that he would call me back in 20 minutes. 45 minutes later, I called and was transferred to a man who identified himself as Ronnie. I explained the situation and the inconsistencies to him. He went over the order with me. He stated the items and the cost as being $4759.92 plus shipping. I stated that I thought $200 for shipping, in today's market, was high. He became rude and stated that if I could get it somewhere else to try. I asked him why the salesman had stated that the package lenses were Nikon lenses when they were not. He said, "I don't know, why did he?". I asked him why he was acting like a jerk and treating a customer this way. He said, "Because you're a motherfucker!". I asked to speak with his supervisor. He said, “I’m the owner, you stupid motherfucker.". I told him I didn't want to argue with him, I just wanted the things I ordered, at the prices quoted with fair shipping charges. He said, "You're too stupid a motherfucker for this camera. You don't listen. I wouldn't sell you this camera if you begged me.". And, he hung up.

I called back and was transferred to Ronnie. I stated that I wanted to make sure my credit card wasn't charged. He said, " You’re too stupid to know if I did.". I reiterated that I was canceling the order, and my card was not to be charged. Ronnie eventually stated that the order was canceled and to never order from him again. I stated that I felt he was discriminating against me because I caught his company lying about their products and prices. He said, "I can discriminate if I want, you motherfucker.". I ended the call.

Sunday, January 15, 2006

Stupid Story 01-15-06

Person #1: I didn't know white people were called Honkys. I thought... oh wait... black people are Homies.

Tuesday, January 10, 2006

Stupid Story 01-10-06

Person #1: I just changed the light bulbs out back. They suck. We are changing them all the time. We should buy GE bulbs because they last the longest. These crappy ones are made by.... er... GE...

Thursday, January 05, 2006

Stupid Picture 01-05-06



This one is kinda hard to see, but trust me, it's funny as hell. It's me taking a picture, of the tourists taking a picture, of the lighthouse that they can't see, because of the fog.

Stupid Picture 01-05-06



The Thing That Should Not Be.

Stupid Picture 01-05-06




The most awsome car ever.

Stupid Picture 01-05-06




The second most awsome car ever.

Monday, January 02, 2006

Stupid Story 01-02-06

Person #1: Dad, can I buy this toy?
Person #2: As long as it doesn't involve swords or guns.

Why? Is this a problem?

Stupid Story 01-02-06

Person #1: What's Canada?
Person #2: You SO didn't just ask me that...

Stupid Story 01-02-06

Overheard at Target:
Person #1: Oh, they have Tea Kettles. We need a new one.
Person #2: What's a Tea Kettle?

Now, sure, that would normally be enough to get posted, but the reply was classic.
Person #1: You put Tea in it, and it.... Kettles it.